CWeitzel
Christopher Weitzel
Research Interest: 
cweitzel@illinois.edu


HZhao
Hanchao Zhao
Ph.D. Student
Tsinghua University, China - B.S. Biological Science, 2010.
Research Interest:  Leucyl-tRNA Synthetase editing activity; Structural Biology; Molecular Dynamic Simulation
hzhao10@illinois.edu


AFrimel
Aaron Frimel
Ph.D. Student
Maryville University of St. Louis - B.S. Biology, 2010.
Research Interest:  tRNA translocation, C-terminal domain contact with tRNA TΨC loop
frimel2@illinois.edu


LucyLi
Zhongyi (Lucy) Li
Ph.D. Student
Sun Yat-sen University, Guangzhou, China - B.S. Biology, 2011
Research interest:  Secondary function of yeast mitochondrial LeuRS, e.g. splicing activity on bI4 intron.
zli53@illinois.edu





Former Laboratory Members:



Michal T. Boniecki, Ph.D.
University of Saskatchewan, Canada
michal.boniecki@usask.ca


Li Li, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard University, USA
ll@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu


Jaya Sarkar, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow at National Institutes of Health, USA


Katie McTavish
KMcTavi2@illinois.edu


Joy Pang, Ph.D.
University of California San Diego, USA - B.S. Microbiology
pang2@illinois.edu


Rachel Hellmann, Ph.D.
rhellman@uiuc.edu


Yuxin Zhai, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Texas, Houston, TX
Research Interest: mRNA degradation
Yuxin.Zhai@uth.tmc.edu


Aswini Kumar Betha, Ph.D.
Commercialization and IP Analyst, Office of Technology Management
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
abetha@uiuc.edu


Amy Williams, Ph.D.
Visigen Biotechnologies, Houston, TX
awilliams@visigenbio.com


Mir Hussain Nawaz, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Molecular Biology
The Scripps Research Institute, San Diego, CA
hussain@scripps.edu


Vrajesh Karkhanis, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Massachusetts Medical School
Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Worcester, MA
Vrajesh.Karkhanis@umassmed.edu


Michael Vu, Ph.D.
mvu2@life.uiuc.edu


Anjali Mascarenhas, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH
 amascare@chemistry.ohio-state.edu


Kiranmai Poruri, Ph.D.
kporuri@uh.edu


Jennifer Hsu, Ph.D.
jlhsu3@uiuc.edu