header
DIRECTORY:    Faculty  |  Students  |  Staff  |  Alumni

Graduate Students


Name Advisor Email Research Interest
Achury Morales, Rafael Suarez achurym2@illinois.edu Ant ecology and invasive species
Allmann, Erin Allan eallma2@illinois.edu Ecology and epidemiology of vector-borne disease
Anderson, Nick Harmon-Threatt nlndrsn2@illinois.edu Native bee ecology
Austin, Chip Dietrich crausti2@illinois.edu Comparative internal morphology and systematics
Baena, Nathalie Heads baena2@illinois.edu Systematics of tridactyloidea
Buckles, Brittany Harmon-Threatt bbuckls2@illinois.edu Native bee ecology
Bush, Daniel Berenbaum dsbush2@illinois.edu Navel orangeworm and Aspergillus relationships
Cinel, Scott Taylor cinel1@illinois.edu Invertebrate landscape ecology and Conservation
Dana, Catherine Berenbaum cdana2@illinois.edu Honey bee foraging behaviors
Dean, Charles-Antoine Cameron cedean2@illinois.edu Color pattern diversification in Bombus
Decker, Brenna Harmon-Threatt bldecke2@illinois.edu Bee community and trait diversity through time
Demkovich, Mark Berenbaum mdemkov3@illinois.edu Navel orangeworm detoxification systems
Diesel, Natalie Hanks diesel2@illinois.edu Biology and chemical ecology of longhorned beetles (Cerambycidae)
Dixon, Jacob Berenbaum jidixon2@illinois.edu Ecological biochemistry of plant and insect interactions
Duennes, Michelle Cameron duennes1@illinois.edu Systematics of Bombus
Gardner, Allison Allan & Muturi amgardn2@illinois.edu Mosquito-borne disease ecology
Gero, Patrick Johnson gero2@illinois.edu Systematics of the Paraneoptera
Gibson, Josh Suarez jcgibso2@illinois.edu Evolution of trap-jaw ants
Giers, Sarah Berlocher & Robertson sgiers2@illinois.edu Rhagoletis odor receptors
Hazel, Xander Hanks xhazel@illinois.edu Chemical ecology of Cerambycidae and plant-insect interactions
Hedlund, Tyler Allan thedlun2@illinois.edu Tick-borne disease ecology
Hughson, Sarah Spencer hughson2@illinois.edu Western corn rootworm behavior
Kari Jackson Robinson kajcksn2@illinois.edu Physiological and genetic causes of aggression in invertebrates--primarily, honey bees
Johnson, Todd Hanks tdjohns2@illinois.edu Chemical ecology and behavior of natural enemies of the Cerambycidae
Josek, Tanya Alleyne josek1@illinois.edu Bioinspiration and wasp parasitoids
Juma, Elijah Muturi juma2@illinois.edu Ecology and behaviour of malaria and arboviral mosquitoes
Katz, Aron Soto-Adames aronkatz@illinois.edu Collembola systematics, conservation ecology
Kim, Dohyup Hansen dkim291@illinois.edu Genome analysis; gut biome; host-bacteria symbiosis
Larabee, Fred Suarez larabee3@illinois.edu Social insect behavior and evolution
Lawrance, Allen Berenbaum alawran2@illinois.edu Chemical ecology of swallowtail butterflies
Liao, Ling-Hsiu Berenbaum liao19@illinois.edu Plant-insect interactions
Maddux, John Cameron maddux2@illinois.edu Bumblebee evolution
Meier, Linnea Hanks lrmeier2@illinois.edu Population ecology of longhorned beetles
Millan Hernandez, Christian Dietrich millanh2@illinois.edu Phylogenetic patterns of host specialization between parasitoid wasps and Auchenorrhyncha
Montag, William Berenbaum montag2@illinois.edu Conservation of soil and litter dwelling insects, especially beetles
Morris, Brendan Dietrichbomorri2@illinois.edu Systematics and biogeography of Caribbean centrotine treehoppers
Naeger, Nicholas Robinson nnaeger2@illinois.edu Honey bee dance language
Njoroge, Teresia Berenbaum & Schuler tnjorog2@illinois.edu Role of insects P450s in insecticides resistance
Parker, Allison Allan & Muturi aparker9@illinois.edu Mosquito-borne disease ecology
Parks, Kyle J. Whitfield kparks4@illinois.edu Systematics of microgastrine wasps
Seong, Keon Mook Pittendrigh kseong6@illinois.edu Metabolomic responses of insects to xenobiotics
Skinner, Rachel Dietrich rskinn2@illinois.edu
South, Eric DeWalt ejsouth@illinois.edu Stonefly taxonomy and systematics
Steele, Laura Pittendrigh steele11@illinois.edu Insect toxicology
Swanson, Daniel Heads & Taylor drswans2@illinois.edu Heteroptera systematics, especially the Reduviidae
Thairu, Margaret Hansen thairu2@illinois.edu Effects of behavior and biology of one species on another
Wong, Joseph Hanks wong62@illinois.edu Chemical eEcology of Cerambycids
Wong, Michael Berenbaum mjwong2@illinois.edu Honey bee behavior
Zehr, Luke Berenbaum lnzehr2@illinois.edu Plant-insect interactions