header
DIRECTORY:    Faculty  |  Students  |  Staff  |  Alumni

Graduate Students


Name Advisor Email Research Interest
Achury Morales, Rafael Suarez achurym2@illinois.edu Ant ecology and invasive species
Anderson, Nick Harmon-Threatt nlndrsn2@illinois.edu Native bee ecology
Baena, Nathalie Heads baena2@illinois.edu Systematics of tridactyloidea
Bush, Daniel Berenbaum dsbush2@illinois.edu Navel orangeworm and Aspergillus relationships
Clem, C. Scott Harmon-Threatt carlc2@illinois.edu Studying the winter survival strategies of hoverflies (Syrphidae)
Dana, Catherine Heads cdana2@illinois.edu Cicada conservation and natural history
Dean, Charles-Antoine Berenbaum cedean2@illinois.edu Color pattern diversification in Bombus
Demkovich, Mark Berenbaum mdemkov3@illinois.edu Navel orangeworm detoxification systems
de Moya, Robert Johnson rdemoya2@illinois.edu Coevolution patterns between parasitic bird lice and their hosts
Dixon, Jacob Berenbaum jidixon2@illinois.edu Ecological biochemistry of plant and insect interactions
Gibson, Josh Suarez jcgibso2@illinois.edu Evolution of trap-jaw ants
Giers, Sarah Berlocher & Robertson sgiers2@illinois.edu Rhagoletis odor receptors
Hsieh, Edward Dolezal & Berenbaum emhsieh2@illinois.edu The properties of phytochemicals in honeybee honey and general honeybee behavior
Johnson, Todd Hanks tdjohns2@illinois.edu Chemical ecology and behavior of natural enemies of the Cerambycidae
Josek, Tanya Alleyne josek1@illinois.edu Tick sensory and bioinspiration
Juma, Elijah Muturi juma2@illinois.edu Ecology and behaviour of malaria and arboviral mosquitoes
Montag, William Berenbaum montag2@illinois.edu Conservation of soil and litter dwelling insects, especially beetles
Morris, Brendan Dietrich bomorri2@illinois.edu Systematics and biogeography of Caribbean centrotine treehoppers
Newman, Evan DeWalt evanan2@illinois.edu Distribution patterns of Plecoptera (Stoneflies) of the Midwest
Njoroge, Teresia Berenbaum & Schuler tnjorog2@illinois.edu Role of insects P450s in insecticides resistance
Parker, Allison Allan aparker9@illinois.edu Mosquito-borne disease ecology
Pearlstein, Daniel Berenbaum djp@illinois.edu Chemical ecology of eusocial insects, especially honeybees
Reiter, Kristen Alleyne reiter5@illinois.edu Functions of micro- and nanoscale structures of insects and the application of these functions
Skinner, Rachel Dietrich rskinn2@illinois.edu Taxonomy, phylogenetics, and biogeography of treehoppers in Membracidae
South, Eric DeWalt ejsouth@illinois.edu Stonefly taxonomy and systematics
Swanson, Daniel Heads & Taylor drswans2@illinois.edu Heteroptera systematics, especially the Reduviidae
Tetlie, Jonathan Harmon-Threatt jtetlie2@illinois.edu The lingering impact of agricultural practices on habitat restoration efforts of prairies and their effect on native bee communities
Thomas, M. Jared Heads thomasmj@illinois.edu Paleoentomology with emphasis on Tetrigidae (pygmy grasshoppers)
Torres, Jacob Dolezaljacobdt3@illinois.edu Native bee ecology, urban ecology, bee/pollinator health, and insect microbiomes