header
DIRECTORY:    Faculty  |  Students  |  Staff  |  Alumni

Graduate Students


Name Advisor Email Research Interest
Achury Morales, Rafael Suarez achurym2@illinois.edu Ant Ecology and Invasive Species
Allmann, Erin Allan eallma2@illinois.edu Ecology and Epidemiology of Vector Borne Disease
Anderson, Nick Harmon-Threatt nlndrsn2@illinois.edu Native Bee Ecology
Arias-Penna, Diana J. Whitfield ariaspe1@life.illinois.edu Phylogenetic Systematics of Neotropical Glyptapanteles
Austin, Chip Dietrich crausti2@illinois.edu Comparative Internal Morphology and Systematics
Baena, Nathalie Heads ntbaena@gmail.com Systematics of Tridactyloidea
Buckles, Brittany Harmon-Threatt bbuckls2@illinois.edu Native Bee Ecology
Bush, Daniel Berenbaum dsbush2@illinois.edu Navel Orangeworm and Aspergillus Relationships
Cinel, Scott Taylor cinel1@illinois.edu Invertebrate Landscape Ecology and Conservation
Dana, Catherine Berenbaum cdana2@illinois.edu Honey Bee Foraging Behaviors
Dean, Charles-Antoine Cameron cedean2@illinois.edu Color Pattern Diversification in Bombus
Debevec, Andrew J. Whitfield debevec2@illinois.edu Systematics of Microgastrinae
Demkovich, Mark Berenbaum mdemkov3@illinois.edu Navel Orangeworm Detoxification Systems
Duennes, Michelle Cameron duennes1@illinois.edu Systematics of Bombus
Gardner, Allison Allan & Muturi amgardn2@illinois.edu Mosquito-Borne Disease Ecology
Gero, Patrick Johnson gero2@illinois.edu Systematics of the Paraneoptera
Gibson, Josh Suarez & Robinson jcgibso2@illinois.edu  
Giers, Sarah Berlocher & Robertson sgiers2@illinois.edu Rhagoletis Odor Receptors
Hedlund, Tyler Allan thedlun2@illinois.edu Tick-Borne Disease Ecology
Holley, Jo-anne Suarez jholley@life.illinois.edu Ant Ecology and Evolution
Hughson, Sarah Spencer hughson2@illinois.edu Western Corn Rootworm Behavior
Jogesh, Tania Berenbaum tjogesh@life.illinois.edu Chemical Mediation of Plant-Herbivore Interactions
Johnson, Todd Hanks tdjohns2@illinois.edu Chemical Ecology and Behavior of Parasitoids of Cerambycidae
Josek, Tanya Alleyne josek1@illinois.edu Bioinspiration and Wasp Parasitoids
Katz, Aron Soto-Adames aronkatz@illinois.edu Collembola Systematics, Conservation Ecology
Kim, Dohyup Hansen dkim291@illinois.edu  
Larabee, Fred Suarez larabee@life.illinois.edu Social Insect Behavior and Evolution
Lawrance, Allen Berenbaum alawran2@illinois.edu Chemical Ecology of Swallowtail Butterflies
Liao, Ling-Hsiu Berenbaum liao19@illinois.edu Plant-Insect Interactions
Maddux, John Cameron maddux2@illinois.edu Bumblebee Evolution
Meier, Linnea Hanks lrmeier2@life.illinois.edu Population Ecology of Longhorned Beetles
Morris, Brendan Dietrich brenolmorris@gmail.com Systematics and Biogeography of Caribbean Centrotine Treehoppers
Naeger, Nicholas Robinson nnaeger2@illinois.edu Honey Bee Dance Language
Parker, Allison Allan & Muturi aparker9@illinois.edu Mosquito-Borne Disease Ecology
Parks, Kyle J. Whitfield kparks4@illinois.edu Systematics of Microgastrine Wasps
Pessino, Massimo DeWalt pessino1@illinois.edu Biogeography and Systematics of Plecoptera
Puckett, Gwyn Solter & Alleyne puckett4@illinois.edu Dynamics of Insect-Pathogen Interactions and Insect Immunology
Randrianandrasana, Maminirina Berenbaum mrandri2@illinois.edu Ecology of Wild Silkworms
Schmeelk, Thomas Hanks schmeel2@illinois.edu Chemical Ecology of Cerambycids
Seong, Keon Mook Pittendrigh kseong6@illinois.edu Metabolomic Responses of Insects to Xenobiotics
South, Eric DeWalt ejsouth@illinois.edu Stonefly Taxonomy and Systematics
Steele, Laura Pittendrigh steele11@illinois.edu Insect Toxicology
Swanson, Daniel Heads & Taylor drswans2@illinois.edu Heteroptera Systematics, Especially the Reduviidae
Thairu, Margaret Hansen thairu2@illinois.edu  
Wong, Joseph Hanks wong62@illinois.edu Chemical Ecology of Cerambycids
Wong, Michael Berenbaum mjwong2@illinois.edu Honey Bee Behavior
Yang, Wei Robinson & Suarez weiyang4@illinois.edu Genomics and Evolution of Social Insects
Zehr, Luke Berenbaum lnzehr2@illinois.edu Plant-Insect Interactions